Dynasty Warriors 9 Story Detailed

Koei Tecmo has released a few details regarding the story mode set to be included in the newest chapter in the long running hack n’ slash action franchise: Dynasty Warriors.

Dynasty Warriors 9 will allow players to experience personal struggles and progression of their chosen character through the completion of both key and secondary events across real historical events, all while crossing paths with historical figures. Each mission can be tackled and completed in a wide variety of ways, giving players the chance to play as they so choose.

The game’s story mode will feature ten chapters retelling the story of the Three Kingdoms. Each chapter will be tweaked and reflect changes in the balance of power which is a direct result of the player’s actions throughout the adventure. The game will take players from the Yellow Turban Rebellion right up to the ultimate unification of China. Each of the ten chapters will bring players deeper into the impressive military and political machinations of the era.

Dynasty Warriors 9 is the upcoming entry in one of the longest running gaming franchises. The series’ first entry came way back in 1987 and has spanned a handful of spin-offs such as Dynasty Warriors Xtreme Legends, Dynasty Warriors Empires, and Dynasty Warriors Gundam. Nintendo’s Hyrule Warriors is another title that brought the hack n’ slash formula to the world of Zelda.

Developed by Omega Force, Dynasty Warriors 9 will be available for PC, PS4 and Xbox One. No release timetable has been officially confirmed by Koei Tecmo. While you patiently wait, enjoy a handful of new screens!

More News

Share this article:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Recent Posts

Gaming News

Free Games for May 2023

Many of us may have forgotten about the many free games available to us each month on various platforms. With the increasing cost of games, we have to take advantage …

Gaming News

Is the Xbox and Activision Deal Dead

In this video, we are going to talk about why the UK’s Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) has blocked the $69 billion deal between Microsoft and Activision Blizzard, the biggest …

Gaming News

Strayed Lights Review: A Dreamlike Action-Brawler with a Heart

Strayed Lights is a stunning action-adventure game that takes you on a journey of discovery and transcendence. You play as a tiny being of light that grows and evolves as …

Gaming News

Ubisoft’s XDefiant Developer Interview

If you haven’t been paying attention, XDefiant is a free-to-play, first-person arena shooter where you can mix and match factions from Ubisoft’s worlds, such as Ghost Recon, Splinter Cell, The …

Partie Screenshot Gaming News

Amazon Partners with Partie to Deliver Exclusive Content

Have you ever wondered what you would get if you combined Discord and a social media network? Well, Partie is exactly the app you need if you want to find …

Trinity Fusion Key Art Gaming News

Save the Multiverse in Trinity Fusion | PAX East 2023

Trinity Fusion¬†is a sci-fi adventure that takes you across multiple realities on a quest to save a multiverse on the edge of total collapse. Explore 3 dark and unique worlds, …