Snoop Dogg Coming to Rock Band

Say it ain’t so! Ok, maybe a bit too far with that one. Thanks to our friends at VG247, word on the street is that the rapper, Snoop Dogg, will be the first hip-hop artist to be featured in the Rock Band franchise.

Two songs that stand out are “Beautiful” and “Drop It Like It’s Hot.” Could be just us, but these beats doesn’t sound like it uses a drum and guitar. In fact, take a listen at one of the beats:

[stream provider=youtube flv=http%3A// img=x:/ embed=false share=false width=450 height=253 dock=true controlbar=over bandwidth=high autostart=false /]

Here is what the man had to say for himself:

I consider myself an OG gamer, and to be chosen as the first hip hop artist to appear in Rock Band…well, it doesn’t get any better than that, ya dig?!?

I know my fans gonna get down with tha Pound with this one and tha youngsters really gonna realize who started this gamer ish, u hear me?!?

Well, straight from the man himself. He is ecstatic to be in the game. Here are some other songs you will be able to get:

  • “Ridin’ In My Chevy”
  • “Sensual Seduction”
  • “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head”
  • “Tha Shiznit”
  • “That’s Tha Homie” *
  • “Who Am I (What’s My Name)?”
  • All tracks as available for $1.99/£.99/160 Microsoft Points, or it costs $13.49/£8.99/€13.49/1,080 Microsoft Points for Snoop Dogg Pack 01.

    Share on facebook
    Share on google
    Share on twitter
    Share on linkedin

    Don't Miss These Posts